Virginia McNally

Musical Nanny available for Full-Time hours


Nanny in Vancouver

Hi! My name is Virginia and I am an energetic young woman with over 8 years of experience with young children from ages 0-10. I love art and music and love sharing these passions with children as it is a crucial part of their development. Writing music is one of my biggest passions and I can play several instruments. I love to cook and enjoy involving the children in this as well. My perfect day would include something in the outdoors, either at a park or a beach, hiking or swimming. I am a firm believer that children are our most precious gifts and I would love the opportunity to share my talents with the future generation. I am a child at heart and love spending time playing and realize the importance that play has on a child's development both personally and socially. I believe that time in nature is of the utmost importance and I love the idea of having children fall in love with the outdoors as young as possible, especially in the digital world that we live in. The lessons I have learned outside of the classroom have been some of the most important and rewarding. I am a college graduate and am proficient at most subjects including math, english, history and science. I love finding interesting ways to engage children to love to learn new things and believe that learning is not just done in school but in every aspect of our life. After discussing expectations with the parents I would love the opportunity to share these passions and lessons with children as I provide a structured, safe environment for them to flourish. I would love to work with 2-3 children between the ages of 0-10 as I find these years to be my favourite when it comes to their development. I also enjoy these ages because it allows to develop their skills and personalities in catered ways, ones that best suit each individual child. I am enthusiastic, energetic, punctual, flexible and dedicated. I believe in finding solutions rather than dwelling on the problem. I have experience working with children of all types, including ones with physical and mental disabilities, from my years working and volunteering in childcare facilities. I am also experienced in making healthy, conscious choices when it comes to the food I prepare and am able to cook many dishes including but not limited to vegetarian, vegan and gluten free meals. I cannot wait to hear from you and look forward to meeting your family!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 236-984-...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $17.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider