Laura M

Mrs Doubtfire meets Mary Poppins

Want To Connect With Laura? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Available for July and/or August Live In or Live Out. Ottawa and Area.. travel and cottage. Excellent swimmer/love to kayak/hike. Child care/pet care/travel and housekeeping. I love to bake and cook (by trade) and drive (School Bus "B" Licence) June 01 2016 (Involves, Criminal Check and Medical) I'm a mother also, my son has graduated University and is getting married in Sept. I am a piano teacher and have been for 15 years. I've run my own babysitting from my home in the past (including special needs children) to which was very successful and rewarding in Kanata Lakes Ottawa Ontario Canada. Canadian government Secret II security clearance. Vulnerable and Criminal Check. Certified Standard First Aid Level C CPR/AED - expires (March 15/2018) Canada's Food Handler Certification. I am smoke and drug free. I much prefer clarity and personal care. 2 Step TB test, negative Full immunization record. I have taken the HIGH 5 course. Canada's quality standard for children's recreation and sport. I've taught art at a Montessori school. I have a college diploma in Graphic Design from Algonquin College. I enjoy my French and Mandarin studies. Highly educated both academically and personally. Creativity, education, fun, safety and communication leads the day. I look forward to meeting with you. Providing proof of my records, resume and references. I like to observe children, to understand their personal natures. Children when they are with me learn that mistakes are ok, many mistakes are ok. They get excited when they get things right, such as a piece of music, a puzzle, a game and that's exciting to watch, to encourage and to celebrate. Kids love to talk around me, show me their "stuff", tell me what they did last week, who their buds are, what level they got through on Plants and Zombies. That the big pink cup is best for milk but not for juice. I always get big hugs and gifts from my students. Drawings, doodles, painted strings and handmade cards. Love those mementos. I love to sing so I encourage kids to sing and make up songs and rhyme words. Children learn to be themselves to respect themselves and others. To be authentic and have fun learning and living. To look up at the sky at night and know what some of the constellations are and make up new names for others.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-854-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $100.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Laura M

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Sue T

I have known Laura MacNeil over the last year as she is a teacher for piano. She is reliable, very personable and it is a pleasure to have her as my teacher. I enjoy her company when she spends time in my home, which we do every two weeks for my lessons.

Share This Profile