Nadine AuCoin

Mrs. Doubtfire

Want To Connect With Nadine? Get Started Now

Nanny in Halifax

Who am I? I am a mother of 25 year old identical twin girls that I raised single handed--they are very successful. One is a journeyman welder and the other a Health and Safety officer. I also have a 13 yr old son living now with his father in Porters Lake, NS where he is highly active in sports, namely hockey. I have recently returned to Halifax, NS from working as a General Construction Laborer in the Oil Patch Industry--it's the reason my son resides with his father--we have a great joint custody situation--very supportive and functional bond for our son. I have grown very tired of Laborer's work and quite frankly my body can't handle it anymore, plus I want to stay here in Nova Scotia. Like Robin Williams in Mrs. Doubtfire, I am a kind, loving person and simply adore children. I know children do best when well entertained. I love the outdoors and going on adventures. I am a published children's story author with many works in progress. I know how to build stories and get the creative juices flowing with children of all ages. I especially love expanding their imaginations. I've worked for the Halifax, NS School Board as a Teacher's Assistant and as well I've worked with adults with Special Needs. I know how to diffuse aggressive behaviours and how to provide personal care when needed. I am a terrific cook and very inventive and creative in the kitchen. I will even make wonderful meals for the entire family as I've been a cook in several restaurants and am very fussy about the meals I make and eat. I know how to improvise. I know how to make a penny stretch. I am confident and extremely outgoing. I take direction well. Oh, nearly forgot....when I was 19 I worked in Newton Centre Boston, Mass as a live-in Nanny for a Jewish Family. I went there a month before their second child was born and basically became the main one responsible for all the baby's personal needs. it was so long ago, but I sure learned a lot from that job. I believe children need schedules and discipline but also room to play lots and have voices to be heard. After all, it is a parents' job to provide the world with great little people and home life is where it all begins! I can be reached anytime day or night through my email account or call 902-448-..., and leave a message.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 902-404-... Confirmed
Postal Code B3H...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider