Haley W

Motivated, Fun and Caring Nanny

Want To Connect With Haley? Get Started Now

Nanny in Winnipeg

My name is Haley and I am currently in nursing school, have recently finished my undergraduate degree in psychology at the university of Manitoba and hope to pursue a career in paediatric medicine. More recently I have worked in research but have truly missed being around children. I would describe myself as easy going, calm and hard working. I love being outdoors and staying active during the down time I have. I have been working with children since my early teenage years and the joy that it brings me is unmatched. As an older sibling I have been caring for other children for most of my life. I started babysitting when I was 13 and began teaching swimming lessons at 16. This job allowed me to work with a broad age range as well as a diverse group of children. Very frequently I was put with private lessons for children who were fearful or required extra attention. In this position I was required to not only be responsible for the child's safety but also communicate with their parents to address strengths and weaknesses. Around this time I also began caring for two young kids who's family recently moved from South Africa. I did at home swim lessons and cared for them part time during the summers. For the last 5 years I have worked with this family as an on call nanny, tutor, house and dog sitter and been there as the children have grown up. More recently I have been caring for young infants and love the unique challenge they bring. Due to my previous job and preparation for my future career, I have received extensive first aid and emergency situation training. I am able to remain calm and collected in unpredictable situations. I am very reliable and strive to please others. To accomplish this I believe in open communication. I am very ambitious and continuously am pushing my self to improve. I enjoy being creative and discovering new activities. Your child's wellbeing is my top priority and will do whatever necessary to accomplish this. I would additionally describe myself as very organized yet creative. Each childs needs are unique and I am able to accommodate to these needs. I would incorporate lots of physical activity in environment both physically and mentally stimulating. I also enjoy doing crafts and discovering creative ways that may develop skills. I additionally believe that lots of communication between me and you is very important. I want my involvement to not only benefit the child but make you feel confident in the care of your child. I am extremely reliable, easy going and caring. My years of child care experience have prepared me well for any situation. Lastly I will be very invested in your childs wellbeing regardless of how much time is spent with them. I am very confident in my ability to care for children and I hope to speak with you further about what I can do for your family. Besides child care: -swimming lessons -meal preparation and cooking -house sitting -pet care -house work -overnight care My availability allows for afternoon care Monday-Wednesday and Friday and additionally weekend availability. Unfortunately no availability on Thursday until after 5 pm. I am open to being a nanny/babysitter on call!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 204-295-...
Postal Code R3Y...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Weekly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile