Tricia M

Mother's Helper Required - Unique opportunity for the right person

Family in Calgary

I am seeking a Mother\'s Helper, starting immediately, and ending at the end of June 2015. I have three children (ages 9 months, 5 years and 8 years). We are in the middle of a transfer out of province. My husband will be back and forth from his new job and home, but not home consistently. I plan to stay here with the kids until they are finished school, to minimize their disruption. In addition to those crazy changes, I will be resuming work at the end of my maternity leave on March 1. With my youngest still being quite attached to me, and my middle child in kindergarten only half days, as well as both older kids in competitive gymnastics, I spend much of my day in the car, dropping off and picking up. I am looking for someone to pick up some of the household duties I can\'t seem to keep up with. Duties would initially include housework, cooking, tidying and child care. Once I resume working, it will primarily be child care, but keeping the house tidy will be required, as the house will be listed in March as well. The hours can be quite flexible - ideally, I would like someone in from 8:00am until 3:30pm, 4 days per week. However, this can be modified. I am looking for a person who not only has experience will children, but can also be flexible and able to adapt. There will be times when I will need just one to two children cared for, while I take other ones to appointments and events. More than 5 years experience or early childhood education background strongly preferred.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-281-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job