Alison R

Nanny share position in Woodbridge: two boys 1 & 3 in morning; lovely family with two boys 6 & 8 in afternoon / early evening

Woodbridge, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

5 years experience

12/hr

Want to be hired by Alison?

Nanny Job in Woodbridge, Ontario

I represent two families that are looking to share a warm and energetic nanny! MORNING DUTIES I am returning to work this September to work mornings only and am looking for a positive and enthusiastic nanny to come play with my two youngest boys, who will then be 14 months and three and a half years old. They are happy and easygoing children, a true joy to spend time with. Housework is not a priority, and duties would be primarily playing with and caring for the children. Hours are 815-1215... each day. Morning snack preparation and possible occasional lunch prep would be part of the morning activities. These two boys are happy, creative, and love to talk (the older one, at least!). My older son is a great helper, and loves to read books and play dress-up and make-believe. We have a park in close walking distance (5 min), a large backyard with lots of room to play, and plenty of fun toys, costumes and craft materials to keep the children busy. I enjoy baking healthy treats with my children, and would love a nanny who would like to do the same from time to time. I have four boys in total, the two older whom are at school all day (they will be in grades SK and 2). During the winter months, the bus (which picks up in front of the house) is sometimes late, so the position would involve also occasional care of the two older boys while waiting for the bus inside the house. These children are similar in personality to my 3-year old. They love to play creatively, and are great helpers. I am open to a nanny sharing situation. This may involve a nanny going to another home in the afternoon, or bring other children to my home for the morning. We can discuss details to see if it is the right fit for my family. I also speak French to my children. They are completely bilingual (speak English equally as well), but I would LOVE a nanny who could speak to them in French, if possible. It is a bonus, however -- we would be fine with an non-French speaking nanny. My home is just off Highway 7 near Pine Valley AFTERNOON / EARLY EVENING This portion of the job is located about a 10-minute drive, or two bus rides away (perhaps 30 min?) from the morning. This family needs help from --.... They have two boys aged 7 & 9, and help would include greeting the boys after school, homework supervision and light meal preparation. This home is near Weston and Rutherford. Payroll account would be established, and we pay $15 an hour, CPP and EI. We are looking for live-out or possibly live-in (at afternoon / evening home).


Availability

You can work:

Live out

Part-time

Long term

Want to be hired by Alison?


Required Experience

You can look after:

2 children

Ages include:

Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Want to be hired by Alison?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Meal prep

Meal prep


Required Qualifications

Background check

Background check

You can speak:

English

French

Want to be hired by Alison?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Woodbridge, Ontario

Adi G

Live Out Nanny Wanted in Toronto

Sonia M

Evening Home Helper needed for family with 2 young kids

Mike M

Part time Babysitter needed by the Sherway Gardens area

Kendall A

Want to hire a Part-time Housekeeper/Nanny!

Scott M

Sitter needed for 3 mornings 7-9am and occasional weekends

Find Nannies Jobs in Woodbridge, Ontario

Want to be hired by Alison?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Woodbridge, Ontario

Adi G

Live Out Nanny Wanted in Toronto

Sonia M

Evening Home Helper needed for family with 2 young kids

Mike M

Part time Babysitter needed by the Sherway Gardens area

Kendall A

Want to hire a Part-time Housekeeper/Nanny!

Scott M

Sitter needed for 3 mornings 7-9am and occasional weekends