Live in Care-giver for 2 young children

Edmonton, Alberta

13.6/hr

Want to be hired by ?

Nanny Job in Edmonton, Alberta

We are looking for a live in caregiver for our 6 year old boy (Olin) and almost 4 year old girl (Elsa). They are both energetic and wildly independent and we are looking for a 'big sister' to match that. We are looking for an au pair style nanny in the sense that we want you to become part of the family rather than an employee. I'm a Police Officer in Edmonton and while I'm working 7am-3 pm right now that can change to shift work at any time and I'm anticipating it soon (summer). My husband is a manager at a car dealership and has demanding hours. We also own our own company and need child care from time to time to commit to that. Due to our hours we are looking for individuals with flexible schedules. Some days you would be required for 9 hours, while other days we may only require your help for 4 hours. Every second weekend you would enjoy a stretch of 4 days off (unless we have an event that we would ask you help us with child care). But our schedules are NOT last minute and are typically known 1 or more months ahead. Typical hours in a week are approximately 30-35 hours. We enjoy spending time with our children and make every attempt to be with them. We would ask that in down time our nanny help with household chores to maintain a tidy atmosphere and also help with meal prep from time to time. Don't judge me but I do enjoy cleaning, so I'm not asking someone to become our maid!! Just to help where needed so I can look like an all star Mom (secretly giving credit to you)!!! We have a vehicle for transport of the kids to activities. We are looking for someone with a valid Drivers license and no at fault accidents (since you are transporting my precious cargo). We also have 2 large dogs that we desperately require help with in getting them exercised when we can't. So we are looking for an all around helper!!!


Availability

You can work:

Live in

Live out

Full-time

Long term

Want to be hired by ?


Required Experience

You can look after:

2 children

Ages include:

Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Want to be hired by ?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Meal prep

Meal prep

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Required Qualifications

Background check

Background check

You can speak:

English

Want to be hired by ?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Vehicle provided

Vehicle provided


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Edmonton, Alberta

MacKenzie G

Part time care needed for 2 children

Maxine S

Friendly home looking for live in housekeeper

Sally E

Light Housekeeping and childcare Wanted in Ponoka

Jody R

Looking for Live out Nanny for 2 Children

Megan L

Wanted: Fort Saskatchewan Part Time Nanny

Find Nannies Jobs in Edmonton, Alberta

Want to be hired by ?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Edmonton, Alberta

MacKenzie G

Part time care needed for 2 children

Maxine S

Friendly home looking for live in housekeeper

Sally E

Light Housekeeping and childcare Wanted in Ponoka

Jody R

Looking for Live out Nanny for 2 Children

Megan L

Wanted: Fort Saskatchewan Part Time Nanny