Samantha Ellett

Miss Poppins to the Rescue!

Nanny in Edmonton

Hi there, Miss. Poppins to the rescue. I am a 35 year old, single, Canadian woman, who is looking for some summer work. I am a fully qualified teacher, with 6 years post secondary education. I hold an Early Childhood Development Diploma and a B. Ed degree, with a minor in early childhood from the University of Alberta. I am currently employed with Edmonton Public Schools on a permanent contract, but am looking for something to keep me busy this summer and provide some extra funds for my favorite pastime, travel. I have been teaching with the district for 3 years and have had roles as an Early Education teacher, servicing "at risk" children under the age of 5, and this past year I taught grade 1. I have a wealth of child care related experience including; working as a Educational Assistant, summer respite care, home schooling and of course working as a nanny. I lived in London, England and Leiden, The Netherlands over the course of 4 years working as both a live in, and live out nanny. I have my own place near Bonnie Doon, and a reliable vehicle (2010 Kia Soul). I have a current police check and vulnerable sector screening on file with the school board, but these checks outside the school board would need to be obtained again. I also have up to date First Aide, Non Violent Crisis Intervention, basic sign language and a mecca of other professional development tools to help me coast along. I am a pretty basic woman as far as hobbies go. I kick-box and dance a few times a week, I love to cook and bake, and spend time with my family and friends. Oh and of course travel, I love to travel. If there is something else you want to know, just ask.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 780-446-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider