Mature Nanny available immediately full time in Okotoks Area

Okotoks, Alberta

10 years experience

15/hr

Want to connect with ?

Nanny in Okotoks, Alberta

I am 42 years old and looking for full time work as a live-out nanny in the Okotoks area. I am willing to do light housekeeping, minor transport in the Okotoks area, homework supervision, crafts, story time, preparation of light meals and snacks, supervise swimming lessons, pet care, grocery shopping and errands. I have 9 1/2 years Foster Care experience. It's quite a lengthy and thorough screening process to become a foster parent. It involves an in-depth in-home study and many hours of pre-service and level 2 core training on a variety of topics all listed on my resume. I provided a safe place for children in need, attended all required meetings, case conferences and submitted monthly reports and expenses in a timely manner and met annual Residential Licensing requirements. The children in my care ranged in age from infant to 16 years of age. I come with experience raising our own 4 children (5, 13, 16 and 18 years old). My youngest is currently enrolled in Pre-kindergarten and attends Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 12:45 to 3:45pm. I would like to find a nanny job that is willing to allow my daughter to accompany me to my nanny job when she is not in school. I can juggle a very busy schedule. I have very high work ethics, I'm able to adapt and adjust to different circumstances and conditions that come up. I'm caring, dependable, loyal, discrete, and very hardworking. My certification in Standard First Aid CPR C and AED is up to date. Before I was married I completed the first year of Nursing at the University of Alberta and I have a current Criminal Record check dated August 2016. I have many years of experience working and volunteering with children within our church. I have been a Cub Scout leader for 2 years, a president of a young woman youth group for 2 years, a nursery worker for 2 years and a primary teacher for a combined 13 years. I love working with kids of all ages. If there is a need I would also be interested in being an in home senior aid. Helping with daily needs such as reminders to take medication, daily dressing and grooming, running errands, laundry, light housekeeping, minor transport, light meal preparation, grocery shopping, driving client to appointments in Okotoks area, and general companionship. I am confident I can offer you what you are looking for. I am very flexible and hardworking. Please feel free to contact me for an interview or to review my resume.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Summer only

Long term

Want to connect with ?


Experience

I can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Epilepsy

Mental health

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Tourettes Syndrome

Want to connect with ?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with ?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Okotoks, Alberta

Tamara S

Hello Family,

Tamara D

Mary Poppins type Nanny in Okotoks, Alberta!

Cheryl T

Understanding,Mature And Dependable Nanny

Cara E

Excellent Nanny Available Today

Haley M

Fun loving and outgoing

Find Nannies in Okotoks, Alberta

More in Okotoks, Alberta

Want to connect with ?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Okotoks, Alberta

Tamara S

Hello Family,

Tamara D

Mary Poppins type Nanny in Okotoks, Alberta!

Cheryl T

Understanding,Mature And Dependable Nanny

Cara E

Excellent Nanny Available Today

Haley M

Fun loving and outgoing