Jennifer Allen

Mature, fun-loving, Irish Nanny available September 2016

1

Nanny in Vancouver

I am a 27 year old Irish girl moving to Vancouver in August this year (2016). Having spent 6 months working as a nanny in New Zealand in 2014, I am keen to repeat this experience in Canada as I enjoyed it so much. I hold an IEC Working Holiday visa meaning I am authorised to work in Canada on arrival. A little about me: I grew up on a dairy farm in the West of Ireland and come from a close family. Having moved out at 19, I studied Environmental Management at university and subsequently worked in the environmental sector before taking a year out to travel and work in New Zealand. Arriving home in March 2015 Ive been working as an Environmental Officer at a local organisation, and have been enjoying some time at home catching up with family and friends. Ive always wanted to experience life in Canada and now feel its time for another adventure! My 2 year IEC working holiday visa has been granted and have booked a flight to Vancouver arriving 22nd August. Previous experience: While in New Zealand I was a nanny for 3 lively kids aged 6, 10 and 12 outside Auckland city. I was responsible for their care from breakfast time until their parents arrived home in the evening, and occasionally overnight at weekends. Responsibilities included: Taking children to and from school, appointments and extracurricular activities; Household management laundry, tidying, cleaning; Meal preparation breakfast, pack-lunches and dinner; Teaching, instilling morals and resolving disagreements among the kids; Entertaining and having fun - I love to bake and really enjoyed teaching the children some simple recipes. Hobbies and interests: I have a keen interest in agriculture and the outdoor life. Horse riding and horses are my passion, but I love all animals. My spare time at home is spent with family, working on the farm, going for hikes and daytrips, organising dinners, reading and baking. I love to travel and learn about different countries and cultures. Why do I want to be an nanny in Canada? I loved my experience in New Zealand. Living with a family from the country meant I learned about the culture and gave me an insight into real kiwi life. I also love children, and surprisingly quite enjoy housework! Police certificate can be provided on request. If you would like to know anything more about me please dont hesitate to get in touch. Thanks for reading!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-555-...
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider