Margret B

Mature experienced nonsmoking female with own vehicle

Nanny in Peterborough

I was raised in a large European family on a farm, where we were all expected to pull our weight. This included tending the vineyards, fruit trees, vegetable, flower and herb gardens, and the many animals, including pigs, rabbits, geese, chickens and goats. I assisted my mother in all household duties, cooking, cleaning, laundry and also with her home run daycare. I would also babysit numerous nieces and nephews in their own homes, and once I had my own children, would have them for a week or two at my cottage. Because my parents were significantly older, I left my Social Services position to care for them and manage their farm while also raising my two then very young daughters. After my parents passed, we moved full time to the cottage, where our activities were geared to our surroundings and the seasons: swimming, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, boating, cycling, hiking the trails, snowshoeing, skating, tobogganing, or just having fun building a snow creature! I did not subscribe to cable or satellite tv, instead renting or buying movies or programs that were family oriented or educational, such as the astronomy series from the Discovery Channel. We also took advantage of many of the free or low cost community resources: the drop in centre to socialize with other parents and children their age, toy and book lending libraries, story time, farm festivals, concerts, art galleries and museums. My girls learned about meteors and other cosmic pheonomena at the Peterborough Museum on their Astronomy Nights and camps over the summers. I have volunteered for Community Care as a driver and an assistant in the Seniors' Daycare program specializing in Alzheimer's. These and earlier positions required First Aid, CPR and a criminal background check. I am a non smoker, in excellent overall health, and own a newer model vehicle in very good condition (no mechanical issues, new seasonal and winter tires), and fully insured. My schedule is very flexible right now, and I can be available accordingly to suit a family's fluctuating needs.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-957-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider