Jacqueline Laing

Mature, Capable, Energetic person, looking for part-time position with a great family!

Nanny in Edmonton

Hello! My name is Jacqueline, I am a 27 year old part-time student, looking for a part-time or full-time nanny position with a great family! A little about me: I am a quiet and calm person, who keeps a clear head under stressful situations. I have a very grounded and dry sense of humor; my reaction to small accidents is usually to have a good laugh about it, and then deal with the clean up. I grew up in a small town outside of Edmonton, the oldest of three, with a younger brother and sister, both of whom Im very close with. We grew up in a very positive and engaged home. We spent many hours playing outside, doing crafts, puzzles, playing board games - you name it, we've probably tried it. I have a large extended family, with my oldest cousins now with their own children, and my youngest cousin just graduating high school. Ive been around children my entire life, and officially baby-sitting since I was 12. Back then it was just a way to make a few bucks. Now that I am older, I have a deeper appreciation for it. I love being with children and watching them try to make sense of their world, watching their personalities develop, and seeing if I can out-imagine them in a rousing game of Make Believe. I just found out that I was accepted to the Nursing program at MacEwan for September, so I am only looking for short term work! I'm available to start ASAP, and can work through until the last week in August! I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified. I have taken courses in medical microbiology, nutrition, sociology, and health and fitness. Physical activity is very important to me, and I lead an active lifestyle, specifically running, cycling, and swimming. I would feel very comfortable supervising children during any of these activities. I have no serious pet or food allergies, though I eat very cleanly, and have experience making snacks and meals that are gluten/dairy/sugar free, as well as vegetarian and vegan. Im pretty good in the kitchen, just give me a recipe to follow and theres a very good chance itll turn out! I have my own vehicle, and have a clean driving record for 10 years I am comfortable with children of all ages, from infants to pre-teens. Although, I do have a preference for infants! Also, should you need it, I have experience working for a pet sitting/walking company for two years, and am pet CPR and First Aid certified as well. I have two of my own cats, who I love dearly, and treat with the utmost respect and love. I believe I'm an all around good, responsible, and capable person. I have a strong work ethic and take a lot of pride in my work and my home. If you think I'd be a good match for your children, your home, and your family, I'd love to hear from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-293-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider