Rebecca S

Experienced childcare professional in Trinity Bellwoods/Little Italy avail. evenings & wknds

Want To Connect With Rebecca? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello potential employers! My name is Rebecca Saunders, and I would love to help raise your children to reach their full potiential. Through providing a caring and educationally stimulating environment I offer the support a child needs to feel self-assured and reach developmental milestones, while also challenging them to excel to reach new heights. With this in mind I believe I would make a valuable addition to your household. I am available for part-time care on evenings and weekends. A little about myself; I graduated Brock University in May 2014 from the Concurrent Education program where I obtained both my Bachelor of Child and Youth Studies with Honours, as well as my Bachelor of Education. My BA has equipped me with vital knowledge regarding the psychological and sociological development of children. This I've found particularly useful when trying to understand the ever changing minds and actions of children, while also recognizing (and addressing) any red flags that may arise throughout development. Additionally, my BEd provided the tools required to make children fall in love with learning through engaging them in various play-based learning techniques and stimulating activities. My thorough knowledge of the Ontario curriculum expectations will ensure your children not only meet, but surpass, their grade specific requirements. I have eight plus years experience providing childcare for various ages and abilities ranging from large group settings to one-on-one. Since graduating two & a half years ago I worked with a 3 year old, and as of the last year of employment a newborn. My responsibilities included; attending daily programs, meal prep, minor household chores, laundry, crafts, learning-based play, physical education and newborn assistance. Additionally, I very recently updated my CPR with a ERT Baby/Child CPR and First Aid Workshop during my previous employment. My personal interests include nutrition and yoga. I live a dairy, gluten and sugar free life, previously vegan for three years, and love to share my healthy lifestyle with those around me. I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully bringing my positivity and energy into your home! (Oh and the charming young man in my gallery pictures is my handsome nephew! I have his parents full permission to have his photo shared, and am one proud/involved aunt.)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-885-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5S...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 12
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile