Libby M

m Libby,

Want To Connect With Libby? Get Started Now


Nanny in Oakville

'm Libby, It is my last summer in Oakville before i head off to university in the UK and i want to make the most of it. I love working with children and cannot think of a better way to spend my days. I fast tracked through high school completing grade 11 and 12 in two semesters. This enabling me to pursue my passion od traveling. When i was 16 i spent three months in Montpellier, France at an adults language school where i lived with a local artist and picked up the french language quickly. I am fascinated by culture and people and thrive of experiencing new and exciting walks of life. In January 2010 my family moved to Oakville and i started high school. It was a challenge going into a new environment at 16, but i grew to love my time at Oakville Trafalgar, again meeting lots of different people in a new part of the world for me. January 2013 i moved to Whistler after graduating high school, and got the opportunity to support my passion of skiing by working 4 days a week. All my experiences in work and education have enabled me to mature and grow as a person, my love for people and indeed children is something that however, i have not learnt, it has been with me since i can recall and would love to have the opportunity this summer to work in an area i am so passionate about. I hope that you will consider me for a nanny position this summer. I have been working with children for the past 3 years. I started babysitting for a family once a week when i lived in the UK. The children were between the ages of 6 and 11. I worked evenings and would cook the children dinner and would organise things for them to do before bed such as activities outside or boardgames if the weather was bad. I would also make sure they were ready for bed and lights were out on time. For a month in the summer of 2011 i nannied for a family also in the UK. There were 3 children between the ages of 8 and 11. I would start work at 8 am and make the children breakfast, throughout the morning i would help the children with their chores and help them practice their french before their tutoring session. In the afternoons i would take them and the dog on a walk to the lake or a bike ride. I am used to preparing meals for children and incorporating dietary needs into a meal plan. For a few weeks in the summer of 2012 i completed my voluntary hours for my canadian highs school diploma at a kids adventure centre also in the UK. I worked with children from many different backgrounds. Usually i would prepare and serve meals, create activities for the children and also clean up after them and clean their rooms in the day when they were doing outdoor activities. I have been babysitting and looking after children as stated above for around three years. I love working with children, i find it hugely rewarding and hope to get the opportunity to work with them this summer.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....co.uk
Phone Number 905-616-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider