Lisa Conroy

Lucas (currently 5 months old) seeking full-time live in or out nanny in Vancouver (Cambie and 25th)

Want To Be Hired By Lisa? Apply Now


Family in Vancouver

About us: I was born and raised in Vancouver and have lived here for my entire life except for a 4 year stint in London, England. My husband is from London, England, where we lived together before moving to Vancouver at the end of 2013. We married Summer 2014 and Lucas (our son) was born late 2015. In short, we are new parents living in a family home, located fairly centrally within Vancouver (between Main and Cambie just off King Edward / 25th). We love living in Vancouver and especially the neighbourhood we live in, be it Main & Cambie for cafes, bars and restaurants, Hillcrest and Queen Elizabeth park for outdoor space and activities, or simply having such easy access to the Canada line. I work in Finance and my husband now works in the Electricity industry, both of us being based downtown. We enjoy pretty much all sports, travelling, movies and being outdoors (although the skiing and hiking are more limited these days!). We believe sports are a big part of child development, as we both grew up playing sports consistently through childhood and feel we learnt valuable lessons from them. We both have an open minded approach to life, enjoy learning (we have learnt a lot with the arrival of Lucas!), are fun loving and generally try to have a relaxed approach to things. Services we seek: Having grown up myself with a nanny, I believe they are a significant part of childs upbringing, having a big impact on a childs personality and the way they develop. I am still in touch with my nanny, seeing her own children regularly and am looking to recreate what I experienced. We are looking for someone who is passionate about childcare, has strong morals, good character and is genuinely a kind person. The overall person is much more important to us than qualifications, although having said that we would still prefer some past experience and strong referrals. Having been on maternity leave with Lucas since his birth in November 2015 I am looking to return to work full time late summer 2016. We would be interested in having our nanny start part-time in June and work through the summer two days per week so he can get used to being away from me and used to being with (hopefully) you. There could be the possibility of living accommodation with the role as our home has a newly renovated basement suite with its own entrance, although we are fairly relaxed if that suits you or not.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-762-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing