Alysia Losier

Loving, Experienced & Playful Nanny Available 3 Days Per Week

Want To Connect With Alysia? Get Started Now

Nanny in Victoria

Hi! My name is Aly and I have a profound love and connection to little ones. I've worked in childcare in one way or another since I was a child myself. As soon as I was old enough, I started to babysit. While living in Toronto and studying in University I worked in a daycare and learned how much I loved the bustling environment. I decided to take a break from my studies to travel and so I lived in Slovenia as an Aupair for a while! It was then that I decided to open my own home daycare in my hometown of Timmins, Ontario and after a few wonderful and successful years, I began working as a nanny to a wonderful family there. After becoming a Certified Life Coach last year I decided to move to Victoria BC (mostly seeking refuge from the snow! :) and have since been working as a nanny for a really special young family. I've done some form of childcare or another for over 15 years. My philosophy: I believe that children learn through being given the space to explore. They require little coaxing or interference most of the time and benefit from an area to roam, feel free in and play. I think nature is the best "toy" and that little ones learn at their own pace. I love to engage with a child wherever they are - perhaps one week they are fascinated with rocks, another week with a particular craft, another time they just love colorful water or other textile play. I love to figure out what drives and inspires the child and then help them to create a space to explore that further, answer their many questions and use it as a platform for even greater learning. I believe that children need to learn kindness above all else. The ability to be kind to all life and to see their part in it. Lastly, I feel that the role of primary people in children's lives is to build their self esteem. To be a safe, nurturing and ever-supportive place where they can express themselves and be celebrated for that. To know they are loved regardless of their behaviour and to learn to communicate needs so they can be met in healthy ways. I don't believe in negative reinforcement and I do believe in teaching healthy boundaries instead. I currently work three days per week and am looking to add another three days of work to my weekly routine. I am available Mondays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. I am hoping to build connections and a sense of community here in Victoria. I am comfortable with children of all ages and I have worked with children/families from many cultural backgrounds. I have care for children with severe allergies and non-severe disabilities. I have a recent criminal record check (vulnerable sector), have up-to-date First Aid & CPR training and can offer many exceptional references. I also have studied Holistic Nutrition and have a certificate in Life Coaching. My hobbies are running, reading, pottery and cooking/baking. I have a full drivers license, have basic knowledge of French (am studying to improve my fluency) and live in the North Park area. If you feel we would be a good fit, please say hello! I'm happy to answer any of your questions.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-288-... Confirmed
Postal Code V8T...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider