Lesley J

Loving, nurturing and fun loving nanny looking for a family

Calgary, Alberta
Last seen over a week ago

14 years experience

18/hr

Want to connect with Lesley?

Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

I have had many years of previous experience with families as a nanny and have excellent references on request. I have had experience in the past in the school system in the U.K with children with learning and physical disabilities --... and also worked with multiple families some with twins and older siblings in Calgary more recently. I am a strong believer of kids learning through play and having fun. I am a firm believer of working with the families to carry through their wishes with the way they want their children to carry out their day and any rules they wish to be carried out. I feel we are taught who we are so it is very important that we teach our children confidence, respect, warm and caring attitude, manners and give praise when needed, so as they grow up into good human beings. I am enthusiastic and enjoy creating and stimulating the children I have worked with in the areas of their interest. To work with children I feel you have to be patient and have understanding and sense of humour. I am fun loving, nurturing, honest and reliable and always give my heart and soul into what ever I am doing. I am a non-smoker and like animals. I am willing to take children to the zoo, library, parks, other play areas and play dates. Drop off and pick up children for school and other activities they maybe involved in. Take care of light housework, groceries, errands and laundry in time permitted. Baking, walking, reading and spending quality time with my family are some of the things I love to do. If there is anything more you would like to know, please do not hesitate to contact me, I can forward on my resume and references to you. I am looking for the family that fits my needs and me theirs. Good luck to all the families out there with finding who you are looking for and fits your family.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Long term

Want to connect with Lesley?


Experience

I can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Want to connect with Lesley?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Lesley?


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Lesley J

House Cleaner Available

Lesley J

Loving, nurturing and fun loving nanny.

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Calgary, Alberta

Marta C

Available For Calgary Au Pair Opportunity

Patricia G

Calgary Babysitting Provider Interested In Being Hired

Angela K

Looking for nanny job in Calgary

Noemi M

Loving, energetic kind-hearted nanny looking for a job..

Akvinder G

Health care aide

Find Nannies in Calgary, Alberta

More in Calgary, Alberta

Want to connect with Lesley?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Calgary, Alberta

Marta C

Available For Calgary Au Pair Opportunity

Patricia G

Calgary Babysitting Provider Interested In Being Hired

Angela K

Looking for nanny job in Calgary

Noemi M

Loving, energetic kind-hearted nanny looking for a job..

Akvinder G

Health care aide