Grace F

Loving nanny with excellent references

Want To Connect With Grace? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

A bit about me: I am 25 years old and I just recently moved to Toronto from California. I have 9 years of experience and I adore all kids, but have an affinity to babies and toddlers. I graduated from university with a degree in creative non-fiction and a double minor in journalism and book art (book making and letterpress printing). In my free time I write, do lots of cooking, paint, and play music - I play traditional appalachian style fiddle, guitar and sing. I would love to take care of your children and provide support for your family in any way I can. I have an open work permit for 12 months and my partner and I are getting married next month and I will be applying for residency (which means I can continue to work). My CPR (adult, child and infant) is current. I live in Dufferin Grove and would prefer to work within 10-15 minutes from my neighborhood. I am looking for part time, 2-3 days - roughly 20 - 25 hours - per week so that I can also pursue my interests. I am open to a nanny share or working 1 day for one family and 1 day for another. If you know of anyone needing one day childcare,et them know about me. I am looking for work that begins in July. Caring for kids is second nature for me. I can't remember a time when I didn't love babies. My siblings are 6 and 12 years younger than me. I spent as much time as my mom did with my littlest brother strapped to me in a sling. Last summer I spent 6 months nannying for a family in British Columbia. They had a 2 1/2-month-old and a 2 1/2-year-old. I did everything their parents did for them - put them to sleep, carried the baby in a sling for naps, fed them, took hikes with them, played, and loved them. Over the past year this couple has hired me to go on the road with them when they tour. If you're curious you can check them out. Most recently, over the past 9 months I nannied for two families: One couple were lawyers and had a 1 year old and the other were a couple of Emergency Room doctors who had a 2 month old and a 2 year old. I love going to the park, playing, cooking, reading, doing art projects, singing, making forts, and exploring. I will fall in love with your kids and treat them like they are my own. As a nanny I think of myself as someone who will enrich and add to kid's lives so that their time away from their parents is as positive and love filled as possible. I can put you in touch with families I have worked for if you'd like to speak with any of them. Also feel free to check out my Facebook - Grace Forrest and instagram @....p.forrest I look forward to hearing from you, Grace

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-685-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6H...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $25.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile