Shanna Howson

September start: Loving Nanny needed for 3 young kids

Family in Toronto

We are a busy family with 3 young kids - ages 6, 4, and 2 - in Toronto's east end, south of Coxwell Subway Station. Starting September 6th, we will be needing a loving, energetic live-out nanny. Hours will be 7:30-5, 3 days a week. You can expect to work just under 30 hours per week, but the days are not consistent. Most weeks, we will require a nanny Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday, though there are exceptions each month. We can give you a 10 month schedule in advance, but a good candidate needs to be flexible. A typical day involves starting work at 7:30am and getting the kids dressed and fed to leave for school at 8:20. Bowmore is a 15 minute walk away, where the "big kids" are in all day school. The little guy has 1 nap a day, so care for him includes taking him to the park or drop-in center, preparing lunch and snacks, putting him down for nap, and waking him in enough time to pick the kids up from school at 3:10. Daily visits to the nearby park or library for some after school play or reading is expected. Some light tidying and laundry is much appreciated during the day. The work day ends between 4:30 and 5. Competitive pay and compensation, rate negotiated based on experience. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-729-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4L...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 29
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job