Loving Nanny in Thornhill


Family in Thornhill

We are family of four in the Thornhill Woods area (Dufferin and Summeridge) looking for a caring, helpful nanny to join our family and help with two children who are at school/day camp during the day. Mom and Dad work full-time and our nanny must take pride in managing the household on their own, including cooking meals for the children, keep the house in order and provide a loving environment for the children. Dance with the kids in the kitchen! Our nanny must be comfortable being home without Mom or Dad, take initiative and responsibility for the details like putting on sunscreen, hats on kids, glasses on face before leaving the house, etc. Our home is not large, but there are always different things to do to help the household run smoothly. We are looking for a detail-oriented person who is trust-worthy and loyal. The children are not home most of the day, so a good handle on housekeeping including laundry and organizational skills are important. Cooking family recipes daily and preparing lists for Friday is helpful to ensure all the food is purchased (by the parents) and ready in the fridge for Monday to start the week off right. Our nanny should help the children with their homework, set limits and discipline when necessary, but overall be their friend, ally and play games with them. We have one boy (age 8), and a daughter (age 5) who get along MOST of the time, like any siblings! :) During the school year, the children must be picked up from their local school at approximately 3pm, located a short distance from the home. Two possible employment scenarios: A. Full-time, Monday to Friday. We are willing to sponsor if it is a good fit. The position would start immediately. B. Monday to Friday 12-6pm, live-out. Essentially do similar items as listed above with the exception of morning routine and laundry. Ironing and putting clothing away, cleaning home, cooking for children, pick up from school, homework still required. If this sounds like either of these positions are a good fit for you, please contact us for more details. Have a wonderful day!

Family Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job