Leija T

Loving, Energetic, Healthy, Mindful Nanny

Want To Connect With Leija? Get Started Now


Nanny in Powell River

Hello there :) My name is Leija, pronounced "Lay-ah. " I am an easy going, creative, patient, responsible, conscious, loving lady, who's super keen on only using the most positive language, even when "disciplining" a child. I know how to be firm when needed, but in a way that doesn't damage the child. Having patience and a relaxed, happy, balanced demeanour is absolutely essential to raising happy, healthy humans. While children have their own unique personalities, you can't deny that fact that they are also deeply influenced by the kind of energy they're surrounded by. So I can guarantee that any child that spends time with me will be surrounded by a beautiful, positive, calm (yet vibrant) and nurturing energy. A couple years ago I worked as a full-time live out (and live-in at times) nanny here in Powell River for a family with two children, age 2 and 6 before they moved up north in BC. I brought my then toddler with me to work every day. I also have years of experience working as a nanny in my early 20's, looking after a newborn, toddler and 5 year old, along with another family with three kids age 3, 6 and 9 year old. I would love to connect with a family who's open to the fact that I am mom of two beautiful girls and would be bringing them to work with me. I know that most nanny/babysitting jobs out there aren't for me, but thought I would at least put a profile out there in case I happen to connect with a family that really vibes with mine/my family's energy and overall lifestyle, who also happen to be OK with the fact that I have a couple kids. Both my husband Jordan and I believe that everything happens for a reason and that the right people are guided into your life at exactly the right time. So we trust that everything will align as it should. My 4 year old daughter Alayna is an outgoing, smart, loving, sweet and joyful girl, who's always singing and making people smile. She adores connecting with people of all ages. I am also blessed with a very sweet 7 month old baby, Naia, who's the most relaxed and content baby I have ever known. Alayna is very gentle and loving with Naia, which is beautiful to see. Our landlord recently sold the house we have been renting for the last two years so we need to find a new place for Sept. 1, 2018 in Powell River or in another location. Right now I am open to either a live-out or live-in position. My husband Jordan currently works mainly online, doing holistic health consults and teaching qigong/taichi, so we are open to the possibility of relocating, especially if the job is a live-in position, and you're able to accommodate my entire family. We are minimalists, don't have a lot of stuff, and really down to earth, so honestly don't need a ton of space. Jordan is also open to possibly helping out with the kids, that is, if we were to take on a live-in nanny job. We are both fantastic with kids, have natural health backgrounds, can make amazing (and healthy) tasting vegan/vegetarian food, and in general, are creative, nature loving, giving, optimistic souls. Jordan only does several online consults per week and essentially makes his own schedule, meaning that we can be flexible to meet the needs of the family we connect with. I used to work full time coordinating healing retreats, teaching people how to make amazing vegan/raw vegan food, and helping people to heal holistically via natural health and nutrition consults. I have put all of this on hold so I can have more time to spend with my kids. Jordan also co-hosted many of the retreats I held. I love doing anything creative, from photography and painting to crafts and jewellery making. I love doing crafts with kids, reading books, singing, dancing, playing, being silly, laughing, and in general, making sure I provide a fun, creative, positive, educational, loving and supportive environment. Other than being experienced in the holistic health field (and having a lot of experience with kids in general) Jordan has a lot of experience with organic gardening, and is open to helping around the house, in your garden, organic farm, etc., that is, once again, if we were to take on a live-in nanny job. We're open to all possibilities right now and keeping things open until something feels right. Once again, we understand that not everyone is open to hosting an entire family, but if so, let me know. Or if you're looking for a live-out nanny and resonate with what you've read so far, don't hesitate to send over an email. :) Much love. Leija

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-223-... Confirmed
Postal Code V8A...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 8
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile