Danielle M

Experienced Caregiver looking for the right family

Want To Connect With Danielle? Get Started Now

Nanny in Edmonton

Hello to those of you reading this post. My name is Danielle and I am a mother to a 13yr old girl. I have been a senior CAREgiver for 4 years and LOVE my job. Unfortunately due to some recent conflicts with management I feel it is best to close that door in this chapter of my life.. I believe when life closes a door it opens a window. I am viewing this as an opportunity to expand my expertise to children. Before becoming a senior CAREgiver I was a stay at home mom for most of my daughter's early years. While at home I worked in a school for 5 years as lunch supervision, in the classroom, and in the office and library. Being at the school became my full time job. I have a diploma from ICS in Child Psychology that I obtained through correspondence while I was at home with my daughter. When she was younger we had some challenges and were apart of an organization called CASA. While there I learned many helpful tips such as setting goals and limits, natural consequences, positive reinforcement. I also learned and implemented 1-2-3 Magic by Dr. Phelan in my own home. Even though my child is 13 I still use it and it is just as effective. Many of the duties that you would require I currently do in my position with seniors. I provide meal preparation, feeding, dressing and bathing, personal care, appointments, laundry, house keeping, grocery shopping as well as planning engaging activities and outings. I have always known that I am at my best when I am caring for someone, it is something I have felt since I was young. I welcome the opportunity to potentially welcome your family as an extension of my own. If there is anything else you would like to know I invite you to send me a message.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 780-288-... Confirmed
Postal Code T5X...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Danielle M’s Other Listings