Shaina S

Loving and Responsible Childcare Provider

Nanny in Calgary

Hello Parents, My name is Shaina and I am a very active and outgoing individual. I am a 25 year old student, taking my Bachelor of Education after-degree at Ambrose University. I currently live in Aspen Landing with my cousin, who is also my best friend. I am a major people person and readily get along with people of all ages and walks of life. My personality type is extremely nurturing and caring, so developing meaningful and trusting bonds with people comes easy for me. I absolutely LOVE children and am constantly amazed by their brilliance, creativity, and their uniqueness (...why I decided to go into teaching). In regards to nannying, I started working with children in the summer of 2003, when I took a summer job nannying two darling girls, of four years and 9 months of age. Throughout the years I have babysat (and tutored) numerous children, ranging from the ages of 6 months to 17 years. I have also worked in the school setting as a practicum teacher for Kindergarten, Grades 1, 3, 4, and 5, and have worked as an aid to a 10 year old autistic boy. Most recently, I have been babysitting a 5 year old girl and have looked after two 15 year old twin girls (cooked their dinners, drove them to their various commitments, stayed over at nights to give the parents peace of mind). I am currently a Grade 10 girls Youth Leader at the church that I attend, and enjoy being a friend and mentor to these amazing ladies. A quality I look for in a potential family is their ability to communicate with me. As I am being brought into your home, I believe mutual communication is very important for a nanny/family relationship. As I am taking care of your children, which is something I consider a privilege, I want you to feel as if your children are being looked after in the best way possible. Moreover, I will try to take care of your children in the way you would want them to be taken care of, such as keeping to your current schedule, etc. I have a current police check and driving record, and am used to driving children to and from their various activities, school etc. Lastly, I am open to housekeeping such as laundry, dishes, floors, kitchen and bathrooms, and would love to be a help where I can be. All in all, I love having fun with the children I am working with and promise to provide the absolute best care for them while you are not at home, as your peace of mind is extremely important to me. I believe in creating a positive environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I can guarantee that your children will be with someone who is responsible and only has their best interests at heart. Yours Truly, Shaina

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-354-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider