Lyla H

Sweet and nurturing nanny looking for a family to care for :)

Want To Connect With Lyla? Get Started Now

Nanny in Welland

I am a 33 year old canadian female that lives in the Welland area. I am also 3 months pregnant and due in the middle of November 2018. I did a 2 year Early Childhood Education program at Niagara College although I couldn't finish the program but did finish most of it, just shy a few courses. I did my placements in a few daycare settings from infants to preschoolers and also did a placement in a kindergarten classroom. In those placements I was responsible for implementing and creating program activities with the children as well as providing basic care. I enjoyed my time in all my placements and bonded well with all the children. I also volunteered my time at my church doing vocational bible school teaching preschoolers and also was the program coordinator of the nursery. In the nursery, I provided a program fit for the children in my care from infants to preschoolers as well as cared for their basic needs and communicated with parents of the children and also held meetings for volunteers in the nursery to keep them informed about the program. I also provided the program materials the volunteers needed for the week. I loved doing this as well and loved my time with the children in my care. I also have babysitting experience from my earlier years with children from infancy to school age. I also currently look after my niece and nephew once in a while and they are 8 and 5. I love working with children and I really want a career working with them. I have a lot to offer. I care for children like they are my own. I had cpr and first aid training but it expired in 2010 and I also had a police clearance done in 2011. I do have a recent vulnerable sector clearance done though. I am looking for a full time position but would accept part time as well. I really want to connect and work with one family and am looking for long term. I am also looking for something in Welland, ontario since I don't drive and only reliant on city bus transportation to get around. If interested in considering me for a nanny position, I prefer live out but would be willing to consider live in as well. If interested in wanting to know more or ask me more questions you can contact me at or text/call me at 905-329-.... Thank you for considering me as your potential nanny/sitter:)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-329-... Confirmed
Postal Code L3B...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $12.00
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile