Chelsea F

Loving and Nature-Centred Nanny Available

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello everyone! I am looking for a nannying opportunity, ideally four full days per week, or around 30 hours, but quite flexible with this. I love working with kids, and am particularly passionate about nature-centred activities and lifestyle. I think there is huge value in people of all ages spending time in nature, and learning about and enjoying the environment they inhabit. A few activities along these lines that are especially fun to do with kids are forest walks and foraging adventures, beach treasure collecting to make art projects, and gardening- I have seen many young humans be delighted to partake in the process of growing their own food and tending to a little patch of land. It brings a sense of responsibility and also deep love and appreciation for both the food they receive from it and the gardening itself. Having worked as a cook, I am enthusiastic about creating delicious, healthy, and nourishing meals. I love bringing kids into the kitchen and getting them excited to create and learn about their favourite foods, which they usually are! I love to provide a space where kids' inherent creativity and intuition can flourish. To me, this is an environment where learning both academically and practically are made to be fun, and paired alongside adequate physical movement and time spent outside, along with healthy food and lots of giggles to keep us going throughout the day. I would love to meet and start playing with your little ones! Thanks! Chelsea Forman

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-985-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6L...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider