Ana B

Highly Experienced and Mature Nanny Looking for a Full-Time Position in Edmonton

Nanny in Edmonton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, My name is Ana and I am looking for a position in a warm hearted family in Edmonton. I am sensitive, responsible and creative and have more than 10 years of experience taking care of children ages 0-10 in a variety of settings. 14 years ago, I started my first Nanny job, providing care for my brother's newborn twins. I worked for him for two years full-time and provided all aspects of care for the little ones. This experience had me realizing how much I love working with children and I worked for 5 more years as a Nanny taking care of children ages 6 months to three years. My experience woringk with children of different ages prepared me well for my work in early childhood education in Israel. For three years, I worked there as a care provider with babies. This work was dear to me, not only because of the bonds I created with the children, but also because of the connections I made with the parents. In the last year, I worked several part-time jobs. I worked as a caregiver for a beautiful 10 year old girl with special needs, was part of a team taking care of a terminally ill man, and provided care for an elderly lady. Through this work, I learned important problem solving skills, and how to calmly react in challenging and even emergency situation. I believe that these learning opportunities not only provided me with important skills for the work with sick and disabled people, but also for my work with children. During the years of working with children in different settings, I learned how to read a child's needs and mood, which enables me to respond to the child in a sensitive manner, while setting boundaries where necessary. I am confident and experienced providing all aspects of personal care and enjoy cooking a variety of nutritious meals. While the child's safety is my highest priority, I love to take children outdoors and know that physical activity is important for them to build self-confidence and explore their surroundings. I believe that transparency and trust is the foundation of every relationship, with children as well as with adults. Therefore I would like to work for a family that values open communication. I can provide excellent references and am looking forward to meeting you and your children. Warmly, Ana

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-974-... Confirmed
Postal Code T5N...
Years of Experience 14
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 27, 2016 at 6:42 PM EDT
(about 23 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider