Lynden B

Loving and caring nanny looking for work starting November/December 2018

Want To Connect With Lynden? Get Started Now


Nanny in Montréal - Nord

Hello, my name is Lynden, I'm Australian and I would love to be your nanny. I am currently 19 years old and living with a lovely family in Alberta as their nanny. I am currently taking a few years to travel and experience the world before I go into university where I plan to study Speech Pathology. I love playing with children and engaging them in fun activities that spark their curiosity. I'm excited for the possible opportunity to become part of your family and help your children grow into independent people. I love being outdoors in nature and I am passionate about the environment, I always spent most of my summer at the beach or the bush land next to us with my dog Winston. Im also developing a new love for skiing now that Im in Canada. I love to cycle or take public transport rather than drive as my little way of helping the environment. When its too cold or rainy outside I love reading, Im currently really loving autobiographies and historical non-fiction, and Ive recently found a new love for documentaries. On cold winter days I love getting up and cooking in the kitchen, my favourites right now are banana muffins or creamy carbonara pasta. I personally love to make pasta dishes as I find that they are a very simple way to create a balanced meal that can cater to a variety of age groups. On occasion I also like to make roast dinners as they remind me of my family bonding at the dinner table, something I hope to help foster in my host family. I have studied Food Technology since the beginning of high school (2011) so I have a firm understanding of childhood nutrition and am quite capable of preparing breakfast and lunch for the children as well as dinner for the entire family. I am quite happy to do housework however I feel that it should be largely based around cleaning up after the children as that is my main role. I would be more than happy to wash dishes, clean clothes, do the vacuuming and any other general tidy-up as needed For the past 8 years I have been babysitting a number of different families children, the ages of the children ranged from 2 to 14 with family size ranging 1 to 4 children. Due to the nature of babysitting most of this work has been quite irregular, there were however two families whose children I was able to care for on a much more regular basis, seeing them on a weekly/fortnightly basis (both of these families can be provided as references). On top of this I have also worked as a Casual Childcare Educator at an OOSH/VC during the Christmas holiday period, I found this experience to be really interesting as it allowed me to focus on creatively teaching primary school aged children through cooking, craft and outdoor exploration. I think it is also important to mention that I am the eldest sibling and also have a number of younger cousins that I was able to help care for, because of this, since a young age its always been important to assist those younger than me and nurture them as they continue to learn and discover. I am also currently au pairing with a lovely family that have 3 children aged 5,4 and 1 years old, I would be more than happy to put them in contact with any potential host families if needed.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-238-... Confirmed
Postal Code H1A...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile