Joanie S

Lovely French Canadian Nanny

Want To Connect With Joanie? Get Started Now


Nanny in Calgary

NOT AVAILABLE; CURRENTLY EMPLOYED Hi There, my name is Joanie and YES I'm a french Canadian from Quebec city, but a lovely and energetic one I swear. That means French is my first language and English is my second one. I moved to Calgary last august to be with my loved one. When I was in Quebec, I was a nuclear medicine technologist in a hospital and I decided to quit that field for LOVE! (clich right) But wait! I know what youre thinking, why am I on this website..? Well I want to start fresh and I'm an open mind person so my question to you is WHY NOT? Why not be a nanny when I love to be surround by children and I enjoy sharing my time with them. As related to my last job, I like to take care of people, especially babies and children. I have a strong desire to foster a pleasant atmosphere to grow and I really want to make a positive impact in kids life. Sharing with them some of my knowledge, helping them to explore the world and discover new things, seeing them flourish and develop themselves are why I am doing this I know some of you think that Im young, which I am, 24 y/o exactly, but I have so much to give. Im also conscious about the fact that you can probably find someone with more experiences than I do, but that doesnt mean anything. Let me explain I am a believer in putting attitude above aptitude. You can come fully equipped for a role but without real enthusiasm the best skill-set will count for very little. You can train somebody and give them the tools but you cant give them the right attitude. For those who wonder, I grew up in a huge family, so Ive always been surround by children. When I was younger I did some babysitting, worked in a summer camp and I also did a pediatric internship, so don't worry it's not my first time with kids. I'm a dynamic and family person who love to have fun, to do crafts, to play outside, to sing, to go out to the park or the library or anything else. I love new adventures and to make people believe and dream about who they can become. I also love animals, I have two puppies. If you need help with light housework or meal prep (know that I really enjoy cooking) I can manage that. Im well-organized and I like when things are done properly. I have my driven license and my own car if needed. Also, I don't smoke and I would prefer to work in a smoking free environment. I'm responsible, caring and lovely person and I can't wait to be a part of your family. A bit about my hobbies : outdoors activities (hiking, camping), soccer since 10 but I enjoy every sports, singing (even if my voice doesn't sound like an angel), listen to music, road bike, arts & craft

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 418-569-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2A...
Provider Type Individuals
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile