Natalie T

Looking to Provide Care and Support to a Loving Family

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Natalie. I am a 26 year old graduate from the Child and Youth Worker (CYW) program at Algonquin with a second degree in Psychology from Carleton. Throughout my years in the CYW program I had the opportunity to complete a 7 month placement at an elementary school working with 4-8 year olds with physical, behavioural and mental health issues. During this time I created, planned and facilitated two social skills groups with both girls and boys and was responsible for assessing needs and implementing programs based off those needs. I also had the opportunity to complete a second 7 month placement at The Royal Ottawa on the Youth Inpatient Unit working with 15-18 year olds with mental health issues. During this time I was responsible for ensuring the policies and procedures of the unit were being followed, individual client requests and needs were being met and creating and facilitating programming on the unit. Beyond my education, I ran my own home daycare for a period of 1 year and cared for 2 boys full time, ages 3 and 4, and a brother and sister part time, ages 6 and 8. I also have experience working in a group home with girls ages 14-18. In the summer of 2015 I had the pleasure of being a Nanny to 3 wonderful boys and be welcomed into a great family and I am hoping to have the same experience this time around as well. I am a caring, loving, nurturing individual who strongly believes that children require positive attention, affirmations and prosocial skills to become the best individual they can be. I am looking to be welcomed into a loving family to help your child grow and prosper into the unique person that they are. I love to read, play soccer, go for walks, colour, cook/bake, be outside in nature, I enjoy watching sports such as hockey and football and I love to see kids being kids. I look forward to hearing from you and your family! I am looking for Summer work (July/August) as I am currently employed by the school board. Please message me through this website if you wish to get in contact with me. Thank you for taking the time to read all about me, Natalie :)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 819-329-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider