Brandy W

Looking for someone special to care for our most special!

Want To Be Hired By Brandy? Apply Now


16

Family in Edmonton

Hi! Our daughter is a jewel and so we want the best possible match to care for her. She is very social and has a great personality, easy-going and almost always happy! The right match would be a caring individual who is also fun and patient. The type of activities we would like her day to include are reading, playing, napping, eating meals that are on a somewhat restricted diet, going on walks and working on her development, especially eating and gross motor skills. The hours we are looking for are not traditional and we are looking for some flexibility. We are open to a live in or a live out nanny. Because our daughter has some very important needs that require very concise communication we cannot hire anyone who does not speak English as their first language. Our daughter was born with a rare metabolic disorder, a few years ago she had a liver transplant. In September 2016 she was diagnosed with ASD although she is very social and affectionate we are working with her on her communication as she doesn't speak contextually yet. She is delayed in all aspects of growth, most being mild delays. She does not have any permanent mental delays and she is catching up quickly. Her gross motor skills is at pulling herself up to standing and cruising, she is getting close to walking. Her fine motor skills are pretty close to on target. Eating delays: she is currently using a feeding tube for most of her feedings. We are working closely with her to get her to take her formula by a sippy cup and get her to eat solids. She has a somewhat restricted diet with protein, we would want her nanny to follow her meal plans carefully and document any differences. We are looking for someone who will work closely with her in catching her up developmentally but also make things fun and exciting for her.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-782-...
Postal Code T6G...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing