Leanna F

Looking For Some Help With Our Family This Summer

Family in Gimli

This is a full time summer position mostly based in Gimli (Late June-Sept long weekend.) We have a cottage in Gimli, Mb. This is a live out position. There are times when I will need to be in the city so need someone who is flexible with their schedule. There will be opportunities to come into the city for some outings. I am looking for someone who is easygoing and is capable of making decisions and going with the flow. The main job will be to be with our special daughter Emma who was born with a brain injury. She is high functioning but has had to work very hard at things that come very easy to my other three boys. But she has so many areas that she shines. My goal this summer is for her to have many experiences around things that she likes to do and that bring her joy. She is really very interesting. She loves cooking and coming up with new recipes. She loves to swim. We have really got her into a bit of routine of exercise and I would like to expand on that this summer. She is also very social, animated, funny and particular about certain things.You may be required to clean up with Emma and teach her how to do certain tasks. Make a bed...fold laundry...Put items away. This would all be in the spirit of teaching and having her do it too; just as I would expect my other kids to do. I would also like her to follow a hygiene routine which can become part of the day. I want Emma to have fun. She doesn't do well in the summer without structure. It becomes a disaster for everyone. I am happy to provide some direction but I am looking for someone who has some ideas and is creative when working with kids with special needs. It doesn't require special training to do this...but just know how to talk and reason when necessary and helpful in coming up with things to do. While this position is mostly to spend time with Emma there will be situations where I need help with my little guy who is six. I want Emma to have a great summer...doing fun things that she wants to do. Not be put in things that she hates (sporty camps...) She loves to go to movies...loved the fringe festival last year and many of the fun places and things to do in the summer. I need the right person who can tap into this and even take it a step further.

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 204-894-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile