This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON

Seeking Part-time Nanny for 2 small girls :) — Archived

Family in Toronto

*NB. I've updated the hours I'm seeking. Thanks!* Greetings! I am a literature professor and single mom who is seeking a mature, part-time but *long-term* caring, dedicated, creative, and warm person with significant previous infant and toddler experience and great references to be a part-time nanny for my two beautiful girls: a nearly 4-year old daughter going into JK (so it would only be some care after about 5 pm for her) and a super easy going and smiley 8-month-old baby girl. Ideally you would love to work with children, have *an eye for detail,* and be looking for roughly 2 or 3 days each week to start (roughly two 7 or 8 hour days, going until about 7 or 8 pm, OR 3 five-hour days with at least two of them going until 7 or 8 pm). Occasional babysitting would also be excellent and appreciated! The position would also involve some light housekeeping (e.g. laundry, light dishes, light sweeping, help in the garden), some food shopping, and possibly some light food preparation--all spread out to make it manageable, of course. We live in a lovely Victorian house on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in Old Cabbagetown within minutes of several parks, various cafes and shops, two TTC buses (94 and 65), a streetcar (506), and the Riverdale Farm. And we have one very sweet 3-year old cat who would love to be your friend:). We very much hope to build a mutually rewarding, respectful, and caring relationship with good communication that would help create a long-lasting and fulfilling bond. Indeed, it would be wonderful for you to stay with our family for a few years or more. We have a quiet, peaceful, low-tech household with not a lot of gadgets or TV, and enjoy music, yoga, dance, art, gardening, and books of all kinds. If you speak French, Italian, Spanish, or German that would also be a big bonus! If interested, please send a detailed, personalized message with a photo or two. Thank you very much for your time, and best regards, Gabrielle

Family Details

Phone Number
Postal Code M4X...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Last Online December 5, 2016 at 9:08 AM EST
(3 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny job is often through your friends.