Jennalyn Daet

Looking for Nanny Once a week for 14 month old

Family in Langley

I'm looking for a nanny to care for my 14 month old daughter every Tuesdays from 7am - 3:30pm (sometimes til 4pm if husband is working overtime). We live in Surrey borderline Langley. Personality should be kind and very patient, posses a general understanding of high needs baby's personalities, able to go with the flow and face challenges calmly. My daughter takes a while to be comfortable with people so we might have to ask to come in every Mondays which is when I'm off work temporarily for a few hours until she's freely interacting with nanny. Might take up to 2 months then change schedule to every Tuesdays. Would like Nanny to cook meals if able to, daughter is quite clingy and I myself have a hard time peeling myself away to even go to the bathroom. Otherwise we have ready prepared meals to microwave. She drinks -milk and water. Some light house keeping probably keeping the house tidy and washing dishes at most. Daughter is a bit challenging, doesn't like being apart from me and sometimes will cry up to an hour after I leave (better than 4-5 hours before). May want to be held and comforted for long durations and also be held while asleep. This is her way of getting to know someone until she feels comfortable and will be independent. May not be like that anymore since she's been going to daycare but she definitely still cries after I leave. A picky eater, doesn't like to be in her high chair much and would rather play, watch t.v. while eat so we mainly give her finger foods especially if I'm away. Loves being sung nursery rhymes to, dancing to her musical toys, play hide and seek and watching the ducks play in the pond outside. More information and tips can be discussed later.

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-999-...
Pay Hourly
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job