Robert Labbe

Looking for Nanny in Old Ottawa South (2017)

Want To Be Hired By Robert? Apply Now


Family in Ottawa

Our family: Mother is a college art professor and artist. Father is a marketing researcher for the federal government. Daughter is a precocious, bright, determined, and hilarious 3.5 year old. Son is a sweet, playful, dancing, exploring 13 month old. We are an attachment parenting household. Both parents are deeply involved in nurturing the emotional wellbeing of the children. We are a progressive and inclusive family that practices a gentle parenting style that focuses on building independence, respecting a child's dignity and fostering free thought. We do not engage in punitive discipline, instead we focus on providing children with positive alternatives to behaviours/actions. We are an active but not overly busy family. Our home: Home is a bright three story 3-bedroom brick home in Old Ottawa South near Bronson and the Canal. Home is filled with natural light and plants. We have a very patient and gentle cat (hypoallergenic) who is not too intrusive. The cat is not allowed in bedrooms and spends much of her time outside, even during the winter months. Responsibilities Nanny would look after both children. Mother will be working in the home for the majority of the hours and can provide some support with the baby. Mother is a professor and will be out of the home when teaching classes, 10-12 hrs per week (including travel time). Nanny would be expected to provide care to both children between 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM four days a week (Mon, Tues, Wed, and Thurs or Fri) - 28 hrs per week. Nanny would care for the children in the home, or bring children to museums, galleries, or to the library (memberships provided). We are also very close to Brewer Park. Our playroom is step up like a Montessori classroom with activities (art supplies, science experiments, etc.) that can be rotated to keep our 3 year old engaged. Nanny would be responsible for feeding the children lunch and stacks (much of the food prep will be done ahead). There are many children the same age in close proximity to our home, so play dates are also an option. Nanny would never be asked to care for other children. During the winter months there is a small sliding hill as well as the Rideau Canal both within a 2-minute walk. Family also has a membership to an indoor park with play structures in Hull. Option for nanny to provide care on occasional evenings for mother and father to go out on a date (supplementary pay). We would like someone to start (at least part-time) mid/late November 2016. Need to be available full-time after Christmas. Additional benefits: Paid statutory holidays Annual paid vacation

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-859-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1S...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 28
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing