Paula Dribnenki

Looking for loving nanny Tuesday Thursday + every second Monday for fun-loving toddler

Want To Be Hired By Paula? Apply Now


Family in Vancouver

Hello, We are looking for a nanny for our 21 month old son, Luke. He is a pretty easy going little fellow - my mother-in-law tells us we don't know how good we have it! Ideally we are looking for someone for Tuesday and Thursday and ideally, every second Monday as well. We do have some flexibility, so if those dates don't work, then please let us know what you are looking for or is possible for you. If you can only do two days a week, we'd be open to discussing this, as long as they were Monday, Tuesday or Thursday (ideally Tuesday and Thursday). The perfect hours of work for us would be 8:15 to 5:15, which would include an hour at time and a half, but if you prefer 8 hours including a half hour paid lunch break, we could also do that. If you are looking for more hours, we could also offer four hours every second Saturday (but not a requirement at all, only if you are seeking additional hours). :) We are looking for someone who is very caring, engaged, present and loving to Luke. Someone who absolutely loves kids, and would treat him the way they would their own child. If you are the kind of person who keeps him safe, but also enjoys giggling, playing, some silliness, hugs, cuddles, reading books (he'll bring them to you) and wandering around outside, even in the rain, then we'd love to hear from you. We are looking for someone who is willing to prepare a simple evening meal for the family while he naps, and you would be very welcome to take a Tupperware of the dinner home for yourself as well. If there is time for light housekeeping while Luke naps, that would be absolutely great, but we are most interested in you having the time to connect and engage with Luke when he is awake. We are 2.5 blocks from transit (5, 6, 23) in the west end, there's a mobi bike station at the end of the block, and we're right on Beach avenue so you just have to cross the street and you're at the seawall. The beach, parks, community centre and library are all less than a ten minute's walk, so there are lots of fun things to do nearby! We are looking for someone with first aid and CPR certification, who can provide a criminal record check. We will be paying with EI, CPP and tax contributions. We are looking for someone who can commit to working with Luke until mid-summer 2018, but if everyone is happy at that point we would be open to continuing. We are looking for someone who truly wants a part-time job and is keen to commit to continuity in little Luke's life. We hope to hear from you and would love to welcome a special nanny into Luke's village! :)

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-829-...
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing