Jennel R

Looking for Live-in/Live out Caregiver for 2 girls

Family in Calgary

I'm looking for a nanny for my 2 girls ages 3 years and 16 months starting immediately. We are looking for someone with lots of energy and someone with an outgoing personality. Safety of the children is first priority but at downtimes such as naps, the nanny must be willing to do housework (sweeping, mopping, dusting, dishes, children's laundry, tidying up, cleaning bathrooms, and vacuuming). Part of the daily responsibilities would be to prepare the children breakfast, healthy snacks, lunch and assist or cook dinner/supper as needed (occasionally). The nanny will also have to take our 3 year old to and from preschool 1 afternoon a week. The nanny MUST have good oral communication. This is not negotiable. As parents, We need to be able to communicate our children's needs and we need you to communicate their day to us. My oldest loves to talk so she needs someone who can communicate with her. We would expect our nanny to maintain a schedule with the children (naps and meal time) read to the children, play and be silly with them, take them for walks, engage them in daily routines, potty training, discipline (as outlined by the parents), do arts and crafts and ABC's, sing songs, take them to the pool and arrange playdates. Hours would be 730am until 5pm. Driving not required at this time but a drivers license would be an asset. MUST be a NON SMOKER. Optional accommodation's are available at no charge on a live in basis. This is a full time position and we are looking for long term. You must have nanny experience in Canada and be legal to work in Canada. We will not sponsor LMIA at this time. The nanny must already reside in Alberta and I'd prefer if you have been in Alberta for a minimum of 6 months. I will not respond to overseas emails as I am looking for a Canadian resident, or Permanent resident. Applicant Must be familiar with Canadian culture.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-618-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 44
Pay Minimum - $11.50
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job