Gail S

Looking for: Live-in Nanny (1 child; start Aug 1, 2014)


Family in Oakville

We are a professional couple looking for a Nanny to join our family starting by August 1st. The Nanny will provide care for our son who will be 14 months old at start of employment. This is a full-time, live-in position for approximately 1 year. We will consider sponsorship under the Live-in Care Program if required. Job Description/Responsibilities: Changing diapers, bathing and cleaning, dressing and feeding, playing together, going to the park, attending occasional activities (as appropriate and within walking distance), reading, preparing for bed, etc. Some light housework, laundry/ironing, and meal preparation is also required, but the primary focus will be to provide quality, loving care for our little boy. Qualifications: Already located in Canada; trustworthy, reliable, flexible, takes initiative; must love caring for children; non-smoker. No driving is required. Preferences/Assets: Ideally you have a minimum of 2 years of paid infant/child care experience with references available; criminal background check available (or willingness to obtain); completed high school or equivalent is preferred but not required; CPR and/or First Aid training also preferred; previous meal preparation and housekeeping experience would be great! Location/Accommodations: We live in Oakville (Bronte Creek area/Upper Middle and Bronte Road) and there is a bus stop beside our home. A private bedroom and bathroom will be provided. Hours of Work: Typically 50 hours per week, (i.e., Monday-Friday, approx. 7:30am - 6:00pm). There may be some flexibility once in a while, depending on our work schedules. We require someone who is willing to flex with us to help balance our home and work lives! In addition, there may be opportunities for weekend or evening babysitting if the Nanny is available (this is not a requirement). If you are interested, please contact me at

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Negotiable
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job