Lauren K

Looking for in-home care for our 2 beautiful children in the west-end

2

Family in Ottawa

To paint the picture, my wife and I live near Woodroffe/HuntClub. We are both shift working nurses that work a diverse combination of 12hr nights and days. We generally need coverage while we are unable to be at home caring for our kids. With the shifts, we are sometimes both on the same shift, and sometimes we'll be opposite, which means we would need a few hours of coverage between the changeovers (6am-12pm.....or 6pm-8pm). When we work nights, that often means we would need to sleep after. so a typical night shift would mean coverage from 5/6pm-12/3pm the next day. We do have a spare bedroom made up for overnight shifts, and our kids sleep fairly well. A day shift would be from 6am-7:30pm. We also like to book the odd date night, usually meaning 4-6hrs. we have two wonderful kids, our son (age 3.5yrs) and daughter (age 1.5yrs). We have a few parks near by, but if time is an issue, we have a large backyard they can spend time in, in order to get daily exercise. Beyond that, we would need daytime meals prepped, books, teaching time and activities. Naps and bed time. Pretty simple stuff. We need someone to start asap as we lost our sitter with no notice. We look forward to hearing from your and finding the right fit for our family

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-884-...
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job