Leora Sas van der Linden

Full-time, live-out nanny needed for 2 sweet boys

Family in Toronto

We are a young family looking for a kind, energetic, reliable and experienced nanny to care for our two sons beginning October 2016. At that time the boys will be 1 and 3. This is a full-time (Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.) live out position. Our boys are very sweet and play well together. They enjoy a variety of activities such as taking walks, playing in our backyard and at local parks, arts and crafts, music and reading. We live in a lovely, family friendly neighbourhood within walking distance to parks, trails, a library and drop-in programs. We are a 5 minute walk from Eglinton West subway station. Responsibilities: - Ensure the safety and well-being of our children at all times - Create a fun and stimulating environment for children and play along with them - Ensure children spend time outside each day (in all seasons, weather permitting) - Take children to scheduled activities and local drop-in programs - Prepare healthy lunches and snacks for children - Light housekeeping (e.g. tidying childrens rooms and play area, tidying kitchen, laundry) - Light meal preparation - Occasional errands Requirements: - Minimum 3 years experience working with young children, nanny experience an asset - English language fluency required - Diploma in Early Childhood Education an asset - Valid standard first aid certification including infant/child CPR - Comfortable taking children on public transit - Ability and desire to spend time outdoors on a daily basis - Class G Drivers License an asset - Minimum of 3 references including 2 from past employers - Police Record Check If you love kids and are interested in working with our family, please email a copy of your resume to ...@....com with the subject NANNY. A competitive salary and generous vacation benefits will be offered to the successful nanny. Thank you for considering us!

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-472-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 42
Pay Negotiable
Weekly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job