Roz L

Looking for an exceptional nanny who will be a great addition to our family

Family in Vancouver

Hi there. My husband and I are currently looking for a great nanny to be a long term addition to our family. ABOUT US: We are currently looking for this exceptional caretaker to our 1 year old son who is energetic and loves to play. Light household chores will also be involved in your job description as toddler's mum is currently 30 weeks pregnant and needs help with chores. This position for the time being is part time but will eventually lead to full time status in January 2016, when second baby arrives. We are a young couple soon to be proud parents of two. As a family, we are fairly easy going and fun to be with. More importantly, we are are fair and considerate. We are open to working with the right person to make the job a "win-win situation." The employer's primary residence is in Port Moody. The location is easily accessible by public transportation and is a 5 minute drive from Lougheed Town Centre skytrain station. The applicant will also be willing to travel between Port Moody and Vancouver periodically with the employer. The employer will be providing transportation from Port Moody to Vancouver. There is a possibility that you may be required to work live in shifts especially when baby arrives in January, although this need will be determined and assessed once the newborn is due. ABOUT YOU: We are looking for an enthusiastic, fun and nurturing individual with a "can do" attitude. This is an opportunity for the right person to make a difference in our lives. Often, it is difficult on children to bond with new people, so reliability is an absolute must. You should be comfortable with taking care of a newborn baby and managing a toddler, therefore organizational skills are important. Overall, you should be comfortable and have a passion working with children. The applicant would possess the following: 1) Ability to read, write and speak fluently in English 2) Ability to follow instructions 3) Criminal background check 4) Previous references required 5) CPR and First aid Overall, we are looking for a nanny who can provide a nurturing and supportive environment to our two children. If you think this role fits you, please contact us and tell me why you are interested and would like to apply for this position. Description about yourself. What are your own interests? What previous experience do you have working with toddlers and newborns? Salary is negotiable and is based on experience. This will be discussed during interview. You are not required to possess a vehicle for this position.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-782-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 12
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job