Sarah S

Looking for an energetic nanny to join our busy, young family!

7

Family in Halifax

We are a busy, young family with three children (ages five, three & 16 months) and two loveable, old labrador retrievers (9 &10 years old). Our kids (and dogs) love to play outside, we would ideally have someone who shares their active lifestyle! I am a part-time RN and a part-time graduate student. I work shift-work and my husband is a chef which can require some longer hours (8-10 hour days). We will need occasional Saturday child care and the weekdays required will change depending on my work/school schedule which can be provided 4-6 weeks in advance. We are looking for someone who is willing to be flexible with hours; we will always provide lots of notice! Our kids love to read, do crafts and run around! We are looking for someone who takes initiative to be creative with their activities (fun crafts, games). We have a large yard and live close to various parks for outdoor play and would like them to be outside as much as possible to enjoy all that nature has to offer. The ability to provide healthy meals is very important. We will ensure that there is always a wide selection of healthy foods for breakfast, lunch and snacks and will do our best to plan dinners that may only require light preparation on your part. We'd like to have someone who can take the initiative to provide a healthy environment for our kids. With three kids and two dogs the house can get a little messy! We are looking for someone who is willing to take on light housekeeping duties such as: sweeping, dishes, children's laundry, helping the kids keep their rooms tidy and helping them put their toys away properly. Running the vacuum occasionally would also be a huge help! But primarily our expectations lie with any housekeeping duties related to the kids. Our oldest child is starting primary in September (french immersion) and will need someone to meet him at the bus stop after school each day. If you're someone who is enthusiastic, reliable and looking for a family to grow with, we'd love to meet you! **LIVE OUT ONLY** **OWN VEHICLE NECESSARY**

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-489-...
Postal Code B3Z...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job