Aja I

Looking for a lovely occasional nanny/helper!

Family in Abbotsford

Hello! We are looking for a casual/occasional/on call nanny to join our family! We have 3 beautiful girls ages 2 years, 3.5 years and 7 years. Our 7 year old is a very special little girl who at 20 months old, was injured in a house fire and fought a very courageous battle for her life. Initially, it was unclear if she would survive, her twin sister who was also in the fire is now her guardian angel. With her sister watching over her, she spent 11 months in hospital, but pulled through and has far exceeded the doctors expectations with regard to her recovery. She does have an anoxic brain injury and other special needs stemming from the fire, however, she continues to make remarkable progress and is truly an inspiration to us all. Our two other little princesses love to help care for their big sister and have kind, loving personalities... They will melt your heart. As a result of our daughters special needs, she does require 24 hour care. In light of this we do have 2 wonderful nannies who work 40 hours per week each, which covers off basic our needs. As our oldest daughter requires largely 1:1 care, we do need two caregivers for all 3 children. We are looking for a nanny/helper for casual/occasional/on call work for Pro-D days, scheduled time off for our nannies, special events, date nights, etc. Many of the shifts would be as the second caregiver, much like a mommy helper. Duties would include bathing, lunch prep, helping the little one down to nap, participating in play activities and some housework. Experience with children is a necessity. Our home is not easily accessible by transit, therefore, ideally you would need a vehicle/licence to get to/from our home. Please get in touch if this position interests you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-722-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job