Julie C

Looking for a PART-TIME Nanny in VANCOUVER whom will love our little guy (2.5 years old) as much as we do!

Want To Be Hired By Julie? Apply Now

Family in Vancouver

Our family is looking for a kind-hearted, fun-loving nanny for our 2.5 year old boy. We are looking for a nanny with experience with this young age group. CPR and first aid training is a must. Additional training in early education/child development is an asset. Who: The Clark Family What: Nanny/Caregiver for 2.5 year old boy (sweet, curious boy who loves to laugh, and go on adventures!) Where: West 7th Avenue (between Fir and Pine Street). Close to Granville Island, the Sea wall, many parks, and False Creek/Kitsilano Community Centre When: Starting in September 2017 on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Training and orientation would take place in late August (days and hours would depend on availability). This nanny position is to cover my job as a part time teacher. The hours for the position will be from 8:00 am-4:30 pm. Why work for us? Our son will steal your heart as he has stolen ours! He loves routine but also loves to get out and explore. He loves dancing to music, colouring, painting, playdough, baking, playing with trucks and cars, reading stories, and being outside. Our family would welcome you into our warm home. We live in a beautiful, clean and well organized townhome, situated in the heart of Vancouver (close to Broadway and Granville). We have high expectations, but these will be matched with respect and value for the precious work that you do. You: Again, we are looking for someone whom is kind hearted and sweet by nature, but is willing to follow routines and expectations set by our family. Activity planning, engaging play, reading stories, following a nap routine and schedule, and light meal prep (lunch/snacks) will be part of the position. Meal/toy clean-up and light mopping of the floor might also be part of the position (the spills and crumbs- it gets messy throughout the day! :) Creativity and thoughtfulness in planning activities and caring for our son are desirable attributes. Our family is looking for someone whom has nanny experience with this age group and additional training in early education/child development is an asset. Criminal record check is required. Ability to speak English and work legally in Canada is a must. Salary is negotiable.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-220-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6J...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 17
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile