Angela M

Looking for a part-time, live-out nanny for dinner to bedtime transition, 2-7pm OR 3-7pm 3-4 days per week

Family in Kingston

Dear Nannies, ABOUT US: I have three fun-loving, high-energy children who love to play together, but often have difficulty knowing how to do this without arguing! (15 month old boy, 3 year old boy, and a 5 year old girl). My husband has to work late 3-4 nights a week (can be any nights) and I find it challenging to care for children while preparing meals and meeting each child\'s needs around the dinner and bedtime hours. We are trying hard to help the children learn to have fun while playing safely and using appropriate behaviour and manners. We need someone who can teach the children and help me teach the children how to regulate their emotions, use their words (instead of their bodies!) to express their feelings, and take responsibility around the house (e. g. Clean up their toys, help with small chores) etc. We are trying to help the children learn great habits that will help us have a happy, loving family that has fun, while caring about each other and others (like their wonderful nanny!) WHO WE SEEK: We are searching for a positive, caring, energetic, and fun-loving nanny who could help me take care of the children. I am looking for someone to work part-time, live-out who could collaborate with me to either play with the children while I cook diner or cook while I play (we can alternate if you like). I would need you to drive to our house and eat dinner with us, and help me with bedtime routine (children go to sleep between 7-7:30pm). Ideally you should be experienced with an early childhood education background and have a repertoire of strategies for disciplining children in a positive effective way. This could be a great job for someone who wants to truly make a difference in the world by helping a family and also develop a wonderful relationship with 3 fun children and a grateful mother! HOURS: 2-7pm OR 3-7pm. Any 3-4 days per week (your choice) START DATE: We require someone to start now or before the summer. RATE: Negotiable

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-766-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 1
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job