Trina and Steve Risselada

Looking for a nanny who wants to be part of our family


Family in Edmonton

Hi there! Our names are Trina and Steve and we have two kids, Ryan (just turned 5 years old) and Ava (who will be 3 years old in October). We are looking for a caring, hard working and energetic nanny who would fit in with our family. First a little about our kids. Ryan is starting kindergarten in September. His school is 2 blocks from our house and he is enrolled in the morning program. Ryan is a bright kid who does very well with a routine and structured environment. After lunch, he has a quiet time which usually means building lego, listening to an audio book or looking through books. Ryan loves his imagination world - whether he's climbing a mountain or swooping down in his X-fighter to battle Darth Vader he is very focused. He loves it when we play with him. Ryan is also quite active and goes outside pretty much every day. He has difficulties with transitions and he is easily frustrated when he encounters obstacles such as tying his shoelaces or a piece of lego keeps breaking off his fire truck. He is a charmer who has excellent gross motor skills and is developing his fine motor skills. Ava is starting preschool in October. She will be attending two mornings a week. If driving is not possible we have an alternative who can her pick up. Ava is very bright and independant. She likes to brush her own teeth, help us set the table, etc. She loves singing and dancing and playing with her brother. Ava is quite familiar with play dates and I would expect we will have to organize at least one a week because she likes being social. At this time Ava still naps after lunch for about 2 hours but we expect that she will drop her nap sometime next year. Ava has started potty training and is doing very well. We expect her to be out of diapers sometime this summer. Ava is an easy going child. She has difficulties when she is tired but I think most kids do. She is a fast learner and has excellent language skills. Second a little of what we need. We require a full-time nanny from 8 a.m. - 4 p.m (negotiable). Monday to Friday, starting Monday, August 29th. Since we are both teachers your holidays will be the same as school children; fall break (5 days), Christmas break (2 weeks), Spring Break (1 week) and long week-ends. Your responsibilities will include, meal preparation (kid's lunches and snacks), picking kids up from school, and grocery shopping when both Ryan and Ava are at school. Ideally if you could drive that would be easiest for all of us however the bus stop is just down the street. Third a little about us. As I said both Steve and I are teachers (our students are 15-18 years old) and we love our jobs, but we love our kids more. We attend Beulah Alliance Church regularly and we volunteer once a month in Ryan and Ava's classes there. I am bilingual - so I am teaching the kids a little French, but as a family we speak English to each other. We live in the West End of Edmonton beside the River Valley. We are so looking forward to meeting you! Trina and Steve

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 780-289-...
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility Willing to Sponsor
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job