Tara Farhangi

Looking for a nanny for our fun loving, sassy baby girl!


Family in Toronto

My husband and I are looking for a nanny for our baby girl Ava to potentially start sometime this summer in July or August. Ava is 7 months old and I am currently scheduled to return to work in July just before her 1st Birthday. But my start date may potentially be pushed back to August. My husband works daily from 10am to 7pm, he generally leaves the house around 9:30am, and I have to leave the house by 8:30am to arrive at work by 9am. We need someone who is reliable and willing to stay late on occasion if I am held back at work longer than expected. I generally will be home before 6pm every day. We are a Iranian - Canadian couple who both came to Canada as young children and have been living in Toronto the last 29 years. We love Toronto and we especially love the Leaside community we live in. I work as an Executive Assistant in a global marketing agency downtown, and my husband owns a retail business in North York, close to Yonge and Steeles. We both work Monday through Friday, and are looking for someone to make my transition back to work as easy and seamless as possible on Ava. We currently live in a condominium at Bayview and Eglinton and would require a live out nanny 5 days a week, from 8am or 9am to 6pm. Our daughter is quite active already and really enjoys being engaged in social activities. She loves people and other babies / children. We would require some light housekeeping and meal preparation on a daily basis. We would also like Ava to be taken to the park on walks, and will be signing her up for gymboree classes or something similar so she has some social activities during the week. We are looking for someone to take care of Ava for one year, with potential of increasing to 2 years depending on my work and whether or not we decide to have another baby. We look forward to meeting with you if you are interested in becoming an important part of our family and Ava's life.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-786-...
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Negotiable
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job