Brenda N

Looking for someone to help care for our 3 yo boy and 18 mo girl

Want To Be Hired By Brenda? Apply Now


Family in Calgary

Hello, We have two wonderful bright happy and healthy children: a 3 yo boy and a 18 mo girl. My husband and I are looking for a live out part time nanny for our kids, As a background, both my husband and I work out of home. He has to go out of town for business on a regular basis, and I am a shift worker, so I would require evening, overnight and weekend coverage (especially when my husband is away). Currently, we are using a daycare downtown. The daycare is open M-F --.... We would continue to use the daycare, and would primarily be looking for assistance during non-daycare hours. The ideal candidate would be an responsible and experienced nanny (5 years early childcare experience required). As I am a shift worker, evenings & weekend will be required. Overnights would be uncommon. We require someone who is extremely reliable and flexible. The schedule for which days we would require a nanny would be set weeks in advance to allow planning on your end as well. We would be looking for someone to provide care around 15-20 hours a week, but we are very flexible for the periods when I am not on shift. ie would consider paying a salary for 20-24 hours / week, regardless of whether we need those hours every week. If you are not interested in evenings/overnights and weekends - please don't inquire, this is a necessity for us. Our general weekday routine: dressing/feeding the kids around --...h and taking them to daycare (M-F, can use ctrain or car), 3yo goes to preschool Tu/Th AM then to daycare (we currently have a driver for this), Evenings usually involve daycare pickup @1700, supper time, followed by a short play time while cleaning up after supper, then bath (brushing both kids teeth) and bed time between --...h. The kids are good sleepers, though our 3yo might take some time to adjust to a new person putting him to bed. Overnights would be fairly simple. Video monitors are set up and you can sleep in the downstairs living room and watch tv or the downstairs guest room which has a shower etc beside and is very private. Our 16mo drinks a bottle, sleeps thru the night and is usually asleep by 1900, Our 3yo requires some books and back rubbing to fall asleep, but also usually sleeps thru the night falling asleep by 2000h. A general weekend schedule : breakfast and getting dressed around --...h/outings e.g. zoo, spark, park etc. or indoor playtime/lunch/1-3pm nap time (for both)/small outing or indoor play/snack/dinner by 17-1800/bedtime routine starts usually 1845. Start date and wage are negotiable. Again, guaranteed hours mybne negotiated for the right candidate. Applicants must be: - experienced in childcare. Experience with care of young toddlers is required, minimum 5 years. Please do not apply if you do not have this prerequisite experience. - reliable/dependable - motivated, self starter - flexible with scheduling - good communicator. We would expect our nanny to accept and give feedback to create a warm and productive relationship in our family. - actively participate in regular performance reviews - willing and able to assist with housekeeping duties including : laundry, dishes, vacuuming/dusting, bathrooms, windows etc., able to assist in preparation of meals. This could be done when the children are sleeping, but their care is the priority. - non smoker - ability to drive is an asset - ***early childhood education is an asset*** the successful applicant will require up to date CPR/First Aid and have a clean background check. Brenda

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number Confirmed
Postal Code T3C...
Preferred Applicants Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Weekly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile