Jessica N

Looking for a Nanny/ Housekeeper for Our Amazing Children for the summer or long term

Want To Be Hired By Jessica? Apply Now


Family in Kitchener

Hi There, We are looking for someone that is mature, reliable, intelligent, motivated, organized, fun and loving and a non-smoker. Your hourly rate would be based on experience and services, receipts required. Your weekly schedule would allow for 20-40 hours between Monday to Friday with some flexibility other than the day I am scheduled to work. I work 1-2 days a week and this rotates each week but you would have your schedule far in advance. The day I work, your day would start between 6:45 and 7:30 and go until typically 5:30 pm. Your schedule the other days can be set up on a weekly or monthly basis and we can work together to figure out what is the most ideal. We are flexible with a start date which could start anytime but need something in place by June. Ideally, we would like someone that can make a commitment to our family for the next couple years but do understand that life circumstances sometimes change. If you are a student and looking for something until September we can also make that work. During the school year a typical day; Getting the kids to and from their bus stop, occasionally driving the three older kids to and from school in Cambridge which is 30 minutes round trip from our house in Kitchener. After school, getting the kids started on their homework. Making sure they empty their lunch bags and back packs and having dinner together for that night. Packing lunches, meal preparation (freezer meal prep), groceries, laundry, light housework (cleaning up kitchen and sweeping floor etc.), household organization. Full house cleaning. During the summer a typical day; Planning activities with kids, supervising in the pool, meals, getting kids to pre-arranged activities, laundry, cleaning, meal prep, groceries On a weekly basis, we would like the laundry done and put away and meals prepped (freezer meals etc.) and a thorough house cleaning done. The house cleaning would be done on a day that I am home and looking after the kids so that you are not ever doing a thorough clean and caring for the kids at the same time. If you are running errands or doing groceries etc., this can be done at a time I am home and you arent taking all the kids with you. Every other week you would have all 5 kids here. They are four, six, seven, nine and thirteen. In the alternate weeks only two of them are here. All of the kids are fantastic, active and tons of fun! They all are able to contribute to daily chores and be involved in things like meal prep, setting the table, cleaning up after themselves and putting their own laundry away (some assistance needed to make sure it is being done correctly). They all get dressed by themselves and take care of their own hygiene etc. They like to play sports, go on walks, play at the park, swim, ride bikes, bake, read, colour, and watch movies etc. Above is our most ideal situation. We are flexible and look forward to speaking with anyone interested and qualified for this position. If you have any questions or need clarification on our needs and expectations, please just ask. Thanks for your time, D and J

Family Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-897-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2A...
Years of Experience 1
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job