Marija D

Looking for a nanny for 2 girls in Sainte-Julie

Family

Hi there, My name is Marija and my husband and I have 2 beautiful girls. The youngest one is called Sofia and she was born last September. She\'s a great baby and if there is a way I can describe her is that she\'s a \"textbook baby\". She eats when it\'s time to eat, she\'s active and happy, cries rarely and naps like a charm. Really, we are very lucky:) My other daughter, Gabriella is our brave warrior. Last summer, at the tender age of 5 and a half, she was diagnosed with brain cancer. It changed our lives. She underwent 2 brain surgeries to remove the tumor. We were lucky that the neurosurgeons were able to remove the whole tumor. Following the surgeries, she had 7 weeks of radiation treatment and now she\'s close to completing a full year of chemo therapy. Needless to say that our little girl has had the hardest year of her life and we are extremely lucky to have her. She has great positive energy and enjoys being with people. She\'s our social bug and we try to have as many parties as possible to celebrate her and life. I have been lucky enough to stay home with Gabriella and Sofia, being on maternity leave. But it ends mid September and I need to get help for a minimum period of 6 months to one year(Sept 2014 to 2015). Gabriella won\'t be ready to return to school until 2015, when the doctors give us the OK. Until then, we don\'t want to send Sofia to daycare. Being in treatment weakens the immune system and we want to limit any unnecessary exposure to germs. So, we are looking for an energetic nanny that will be able to be with our girls, play with them, care for them and make them feel as wonderful as they are. Here are a few key points: - 4 days a week (Mon to Thurs) - 9 to 5pm - French and English speaking (other languages are a bonus:)) Looking forward to meeting you, Marija Djurisic 514-830-... My 6 year old was diagnosed with brain cancer last year. Since then, she has had brain surgery and has been in treatment. She is now in remission but special attention is required. So, someone with a medical background or experience would be preferred.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 514-830-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job