Odile B

French Native Nanny looking for part time M/W/F

Want To Connect With Odile? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Dear families, My name is Odile, I am 23 and I am french. I have 4 years experience in childcare and I worked in 5 diffrents countries (France, USA, Italy, Guadeloupe and Canada. Professionnal experience as a nanny/aupair: - I have experience with kids from 0 to 14 years old. I am infant qualified. - I have experience with twins : I took care of 4yo boys twins in America and here 1yo babies in Vancouver. - Strong references available. - I have experience with children in special needs : autism and mental disabilities. Childcare activities and duties: - Bring the kids to different playground, kids local events, museum, park, any other public places - Playing different sports: tennis, soccer, basketball, badminton - Riding bikes, going for walks - Meal preparation (breakfast, lunch, snacks, Preparing picnic during summer time - Changing nappies/Bathing/Bedtime/Storytime - Helping with homework, supervising - Able to do a french immersion to your children (speak in french, cooking french dishes, talking about my french culture) - Art activities , crafts and any manual activities (painting, drawing, coloring...) - Going to the library, reading french stories, helping your kids reading - Going to the beach, pool, providing swim supervision Optional light house duties/general help around the house: - Cleaning up kitchen/kids bedroom/kids bathroom - Preparing/Cooking meals and snacks - Kids laundries - Vaccuming/Mopping after kids mess - Errand groceries Additional informations: - Driver license since October 2014 - Never been in any car accident - Experience with manual shift car and automatic car - Speak english , french and italian fluently - Basics skills in spanish and german - Very good cooking skills: my dad is a chef in his own restaurant since 30 years, cooking is one of my passion. - Swimming experience : I was in a swimmer team in high school I have been a lifeguard. - First Aid trained - Able to provide criminal records About my personality: Serious, independant, tidy, responsible, mature, energic, open-minded, positive, take initiative, joyful, hard working If you are interested, please drop me a text before calling me so I can check your profile before we have a chat. I wishing you a wonderful day, Odile.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-887-...
Postal Code V6G...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Odile B

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Elise Z

Odile has a very calm and reassuring presence. It has been a pleasure to observe her looking after my 14-month-old twin boys. They always seem to be quiet and happy when they're with her. I have likewise been happy with her abilities and the ease with which she follows instructions. Her spoken English is good and it is a real treat to have her speak French to my boys while she looks after them.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Christine C

Odile is an on call nanny for my kids and she is quick to respond and reliable. She is a natural with children and has a way of making them feel at ease. My toddler does not warm up to many people, but she does with Odile. She is attentive, caring, and hard working. As a bonus, she is passionate about cooking and will even share French cuisine secrets with you. :)

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Megan & Kevin M

We have recently hired Odile to look after our 11 month old and 3 year old. They enjoy spending time with her, and after spending the day with her our three year old is full of stories about the fun he had during the day’s activities. Odile takes her job seriously; she works hard, is on time and is good with the kids. Odile loves cooking and has also been preparing dinner for our family, which is really nice. We would recommend Odile to any family looking for a Nanny

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Cecylia C

Odile worked as a nanny for a couple months for our 12-month-old boy. Our son loved spending time with her. She speaks French to him and he thinks it amusing. She is great at teaching him and keeping him engaged. She is open to following all of our requests. She is hardworking and looks for things to do during naps. She has cooked dinners for us, cleaned our kitchen, done our laundry and prepared food for our Son for the week. She is very responsive on her cell phone which was also important to us. We appreciate her calming and gentle energy.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Tiia M

Odile is great with children. She is reliable, dedicated and likes to do different activities with children.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Bonita C

Odile took care of our infant son for 5 months, from the time he was 6 months old until 10 months old, two days/week, while I returned to work part time. Our high energy son immediately warmed to Odile, who is a calm, kind caregiver. He grins from ear to ear whenever she arrives. Odile is attentive and loving, and clearly has a knack for children of this age. She read his needs very well, and my husband and I trusted her completely with him. This was our first time hiring a nanny and Odile helped us navigate the process, providing tips and ideas along the way. She listened carefully and respected our preferences and wishes. She is very responsive by text and email; there was never confusion about when she was working or what time etc. Furthermore, she was exceptionally punctual, usually at least 5min early. Odile brings lots of additional skills too; she is a fantastic cook (some of the best meals we've had!) and would often prepare delicious baby foods for our son, too. It felt truly indulgent to have such delicious meals prepared in our home. Odile's native French language skills were incredibly valuable. I speak French with my son, so not only did this exposure continue while he was in her care, but I improved on my French as well.

Share This Profile